Analyst consensus and coverage

Analyst Consensus

  2018
Consensus
2018
Low
2018
High
2019
Consensus
2019
Low
2019
High
Revenue ($m)10,98110,877 11,083 11,381 10,969 11,871
EBITA ($m)1,2 624 617 628 716 682730
Profit before tax 10833160 30189379
Adjusted diluted EPS (cents) 55.9c 50.5c 60.1c 67.6c 58.8c 71.3c

Last updated on 22 February 2019

1) EBITA and AEPS are our principal profit measures:
- EBITA represents operating profit from continuing operations pre-exceptional items on a proportionally consolidated basis and before the deduction of amortisation and is provided as it is a key unit of measurement used by the Group in the management of its business.
- Adjusted diluted earnings per share is calculated by dividing earnings before exceptional items and amortisation, net of tax, by the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the period, excluding shares held by the Group's employee share ownership trusts and adjusted to assume conversion of all potentially dilutive ordinary shares.

2) EBITA is stated after costs related to asbestos.  EBITA is also stated after costs synergies related to the acquisition of Amec Foster Wheeler but before one-off costs to realise those synergies.

3) Consensus includes forecasts updated after Wood’s Trading Update issued on 12 December 2018 and includes the following organisations:  JP Morgan Cazenove, Exane BNP Paribas, RBC, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Morgan Stanley, UBS, Citigroup, Redburn, Jefferies and HSBC

Analyst Coverage

FirmAnalystE-mail
Bank of America Merrill LynchVlad Sergievskiivlad.sergievskii@baml.com
Barclays Capital Mick Pickup mick.pickup@barclayscapital.com
Bernstein Nicholas Green Nicholas.green@bernstein.com
CanAccord Genuity Alex Brooks alex.brooks@canaccordgenuity.com
Citigroup Michael Alsford Michael.alsford@citi.com
Exane BNP Paribas James Evans James.Evans@exanebnpparibas.com
Goldman Sachs Sahar Islam Sahar.Islam@gs.com
HSBCTarek Solimantarek.soliman@hsbc.com
Investec Thomas Rands Thomas.rands@investec.co.uk
Jefferies LLC Mark Wilson mark.wilson@jefferies.com
J.P. Morgan Cazenove James Thompson james.a.thompson1@jpmorgan.com
Morgan Stanley Robert Pulleyn robert.pulleyn@morganstanley.com
Numis Securities Ltd James Hubbard j.hubbard@numis.com
RBC Victoria McCulloch victoria.mcculloch@rbccm.com
Redburn Ltd Michael Rae michael.rae@redburn.com
UBS Amy Wong amy.wong@ubs.com

John Wood Group PLC is followed by the analysts listed above. Please note that any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding John Wood Group PLC's performance made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent opinions, forecasts or predictions of John Wood Group PLC or its management. John Wood Group PLC does not by its reference above or distribution imply its endorsement of or concurrence with such information, conclusions or recommendations.