Analyst consensus and coverage

Analyst Consensus: as of 09 December 2020

  2020
Consensus
2020
Low
2020
High
2021
Consensus
2021
Low
2021
High
Revenue ($m) 7,785 7,437                 8,014 7,738 7,350                 8,082
Adjusted EBITDA ($m) 658 634 677 670 584 723
Operating profit (before exceptional items) ($m) 238 152 264 267 215 355
Profit before tax ($m) 43 (24) 92 119 34 208
Adjusted diluted EPS 25.6c 18.7c 30.1c 29.7c 18.8c 37.8c  
  1. Wood’s primary reporting metrics are:
  2. - Revenue, aligned with the IFRS definition, i.e. on an equity consolidated basis, excluding joint ventures

    - Operating profit (pre-exceptional items)

    In addition, Adjusted EBITDA (pre-exceptional items, including joint ventures) is presented as an additional non-statutory /‘non-GAAP’ measure of profit. This is presented at the Group and Business Unit level to report underlying financial performance and facilitate comparison with peers.

    Adjusted Diluted EPS is also presented, defined as earnings before exceptional items and amortisation relating to acquisitions, net of tax, divided by the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the period. In contrast to previous reporting, the measure is stated before amortisation arising from acquisitions only and not amortisation relating to other intangibles such as software costs.

  3. Consensus includes forecasts updated after Wood’s Half Year Results for the period to 30 June 2020 issued on 18 August 2020. Consensus includes the following organisations: JP Morgan Cazenove, Credit Suisse, Barclays, Exane BNP Paribas, Goldman Sachs, RBC, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Morgan Stanley, Berenberg, UBS, Citigroup, Kepler Cheuvreux and Jefferies.

Analyst Coverage

FirmAnalystE-mail
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Vlad Sergievskii vlad.sergievskii@baml.com
Barclays Capital Mick Pickup mick.pickup@barclayscapital.com
Berenberg Henry Tarr henry.tarr@berenberg.com
CanAccord Genuity Alex Brooks alex.brooks@canaccordgenuity.com
Citigroup Michael Alsford michael.alsford@citi.com
Credit Suisse David Farrell david.farrell@credit-suisse.com
Exane BNP Paribas Nick Konstantankis nikolaos.konstantakis@exanebnpparibas.com
Goldman Sachs Sahar Islam sahar.islam@gs.com
HSBC Tarek Soliman tarek.soliman@hsbc.com
Investec Thomas Rands thomas.rands@investec.co.uk
Jefferies LLC Mark Wilson mark.wilson@jefferies.com
J.P. Morgan Cazenove James Thompson james.a.thompson1@jpmorgan.com
Kepler Cheuvreux Kévin Roger kroger@keplercheuvreux.com
Morgan Stanley Amy Sergeant amy.sergeant@morganstanley.com
RBC Victoria McCullochvictoria.mcculloch@research.rbccm.com
UBS Amy Wong amy.wong@ubs.com

John Wood Group PLC is followed by the analysts listed above. Please note that any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding John Wood Group PLC's performance made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent opinions, forecasts or predictions of John Wood Group PLC or its management. John Wood Group PLC does not by its reference above or distribution imply its endorsement of or concurrence with such information, conclusions or recommendations.