Analyst consensus and coverage
  • linkedin icon
  • twitter icon
  • facebook icon
  • youtube icon
  • instagram icon

Analyst Consensus: as of 5 August 2021

  2021
Consensus
2021
Low
2021
High
2022
Consensus
2022
Low
2022
High
Revenue ($m)1 6,910 6,659 7,156 7,401 6,640 8,083
Adjusted EBITDA ($m)1 599 576 615 667 600 780
Operating profit (before exceptional items) ($m)1 229 187 267 302 253 361
Profit before tax ($m) 56 (8) 120 161 94 247
Adjusted diluted EPS1 24.1c 16.8c 30.5c 32.7c 20.4c 39.3c  
  1. Wood’s primary reporting metrics are:

    - Revenue, aligned with the IFRS definition, i.e. on an equity consolidated basis, excluding joint ventures

    - Operating profit (pre-exceptional items)

    - In addition, Adjusted EBITDA (pre-exceptional items, including joint ventures) is presented as an additional non-statutory /‘non-GAAP’ measure of profit. This is presented at the Group and Business Unit level to report underlying financial performance and facilitate comparison with peers.

    - Adjusted Diluted EPS is also presented, defined as earnings before exceptional items and amortisation relating to acquisitions, net of tax, divided by the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the period. In contrast to previous reporting, the measure is stated before amortisation arising from acquisitions only and not amortisation relating to other intangibles such as software costs.

  2. Consensus includes forecasts updated after Wood’s Trading Update for the six months ended 30 June 2021 issued on 24 June 2021. Consensus includes the following organisations: Barclays, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Berenberg, Citigroup, J.P. Morgan Cazenove, Kepler Cheuvreux, Morgan Stanley, UBS, Jefferies, HSBC and RBC.

Analyst Coverage

FirmAnalystE-mail
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Vlad Sergievskii vlad.sergievskii@baml.com
Barclays Capital Mick Pickup mick.pickup@barclayscapital.com
Berenberg Henry Tarr henry.tarr@berenberg.com
CanAccord Genuity Alex Brooks alex.brooks@canaccordgenuity.com
Citigroup Michael Alsford michael.alsford@citi.com
Exane BNP Paribas Nick Konstantankis nikolaos.konstantakis@exanebnpparibas.com
HSBC Tarek Soliman tarek.soliman@hsbc.com
Investec Thomas Rands thomas.rands@investec.co.uk
Jefferies LLC Mark Wilson mark.wilson@jefferies.com
J.P. Morgan Cazenove James Thompson james.a.thompson1@jpmorgan.com
Kepler Cheuvreux Kévin Roger kroger@keplercheuvreux.com
Morgan Stanley Amy Sergeant amy.sergeant@morganstanley.com
RBC Victoria McCulloch victoria.mcculloch@research.rbccm.com
UBS Amy Wong amy.wong@ubs.com

John Wood Group PLC is followed by the analysts listed above. Please note that any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding John Wood Group PLC's performance made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent opinions, forecasts or predictions of John Wood Group PLC or its management. John Wood Group PLC does not by its reference above or distribution imply its endorsement of or concurrence with such information, conclusions or recommendations.

Related