Analyst consensus and coverage
  • linkedin icon
  • twitter icon
  • facebook icon
  • youtube icon
  • instagram icon

Analyst Consensus: as of 31 March 2022

  2021
Consensus
2021
Low
2021
High
2022
Consensus
2022
Low
2022
High
Revenue ($m)1 6,412 6,370 6,450 6,773 6,357 6,956
Adjusted EBITDA ($m)1 554 549 560 608 563 629
Operating profit (before exceptional items) ($m)1 200 191 216 261 217 300
Profit before tax ($m) 28 (75) 61 126 58 165
Adjusted diluted EPS1 17.6c 14.0c 21.6c 25.3c 15.3c 31.6c  
  1. Wood’s primary reporting metrics are:

    - Revenue, aligned with the IFRS definition, i.e. on an equity consolidated basis, excluding joint ventures

    - Operating profit (pre-exceptional items)

    - In addition, Adjusted EBITDA (pre-exceptional items, including joint ventures) is presented as an additional non-statutory /‘non-GAAP’ measure of profit. This is presented at the Group and Business Unit level to report underlying financial performance and facilitate comparison with peers.

    - Adjusted diluted EPS is also presented, defined as earnings before exceptional items and amortisation relating to acquisitions, net of tax, divided by the weighted average number of ordinary shares in issue during the period. In contrast to previous reporting, the measure is stated before amortisation arising from acquisitions only and not amortisation relating to other intangibles such as software costs.

  2. Consensus includes  the following organisations: Barclays Capital, Berenberg, CanAccord Genuity, Citigroup, Investec, Jefferies LLC, J.P. Morgan Cazenove, Kepler Cheuvreux and Morgan Stanley.

Analyst Coverage

FirmAnalystE-mail
Bank of America Merrill Lynch Vlad Sergievskii vlad.sergievskii@baml.com
Barclays Capital Mick Pickup mick.pickup@barclayscapital.com
Berenberg Henry Tarr henry.tarr@berenberg.com
CanAccord Genuity Alex Brooks alex.brooks@canaccordgenuity.com
Citigroup Michael Alsford michael.alsford@citi.com
Exane BNP Paribas Nick Konstantankis nikolaos.konstantakis@exanebnpparibas.com
HSBC Nikhil Guptanikhil2.gupta@citi.com
Investec Thomas Rands thomas.rands@investec.co.uk
Jefferies LLC Mark Wilson mark.wilson@jefferies.com
J.P. Morgan Cazenove James Thompson james.a.thompson1@jpmorgan.com
Kepler Cheuvreux Kévin Roger kroger@keplercheuvreux.com
Morgan Stanley Rachel Fletcher rachel.fletcher@morganstanley.com

John Wood Group PLC is followed by the analysts listed above. Please note that any opinions, estimates or forecasts regarding John Wood Group PLC's performance made by these analysts are theirs alone and do not represent opinions, forecasts or predictions of John Wood Group PLC or its management. John Wood Group PLC does not by its reference above or distribution imply its endorsement of or concurrence with such information, conclusions or recommendations.

Related